## The Report of the Standards Committee

The Standard Committee met at County Hall, Northallerton on Monday, 24 January 2011. Present:- Henry Cronin (Chairman), County Councillors Philip Barrett, John Blackie (as substitute for Peter Popple), JW Marshall, Peter Sowray and Geoff Webber; together with Independent Members Hilary Bainbridge, Hilary Gilbertson and Dr Janet Holt.

1. Appointment of an Independent Member: The Standards Committee agreed that Dr Janet Holt should be appointed as an Independent Member, from the 18 May 2011 until the Meeting of the Annual County Council in 2013, subject to the approval of the County Council, as her current term of office comes to an end at the time of the Annual Meeting of the County Council 2011.

## **The Standards Committee RECOMMENDS:-**

That Dr Janet Holt be re-appointed as an Independent Member of the Standards Committee until the Annual meeting of the County Council in 2013.

HENRY CRONIN
Chairman of Standards Committee

County Hall, NORTHALLERTON.

10 May 2011